Dave Young/Terry Promane Octet – Vol. 2

Dave Young/Terry Promane Octet – Vol. 2

November 2, 2017

Dave Young – Bass/Arrangements
Terry Promane – Trombone/Arrangements
Kevin Turcotte – Trumpet/Flugelhorn
Vern Dorge – Alto Saxophone
Mike Murley – Tenor Saxophone
Perry White – Baritone Saxophone
Dave Restivo – Piano
Terry Clarke – Drums

The Dave Young / Terry Promane Octet is a dynamic Canadian jazz group co-lead by two renowned JUNO winning musicians: bassist Dave Young and trombonist Terry Promane. Their new album Octet Volume Two features well-crafted originals, lush arrangements of songs from the Great American Song Book, and tributes to the music of jazz greats Dizzy Gillespie, Charles Mingus, and Cedar Walton.

Their latest CD, Octet Volume Two, is the follow up album to their JUNO-nominated debut CD, Octet Volume One (Best Traditional Jazz Album, 2013.)

Young and Promane are both prolific and acclaimed performers, having collaborated with many of the top names in jazz, including Oscar Peterson, Clark Terry, Zoot Simms, Rob McConnell and Kirk MacDonald.

Release Date: December 8th, 2017